Info on Jamestown Mall

Urban exploration in St. Louis, Missouri
Acxd
0-99 Poster
0-99 Poster

Info on Jamestown Mall

Post by Acxd »

I'm fairly new to this but i have been exploring a lot recently and I kinda want to step up my game a little. So I decided whats better to with start than the Jamestown mall.

A few friends and I took a quick look at it about a week ago. We saw that most of the entrances had been either locked or boarded up, sometimes both. We also noticed a security truck in the parking-lot. We think this would be a very interesting place to visit but before we do so I kind of need some more information about it such as...

-Entrance
-Security (how many guards, if any, and are they there 24/7.)
-Risks

A thing that I did wonder about the security truck is if it is always there. I would assume that the security guard brings his own car and the security truck is for patrolling the area because why would he go through the struggle of taking home a work vehicle.
BagHead727
500+ Poster
500+ Poster

Re: Info on Jamestown Mall

Post by BagHead727 »

Yeah, there is armed security there 24/7. One guard I've spoken with brings his bicycle and rides it inside the mall all day/night long. There are motion alarms, door alarms, and cameras in strategic places. All neighboring residents have also been informed to keep an eye out for suspicious vehicles parked on the street and to report them. Also, if you set off an alarm or get spotted, police response time is 5 minutes and they often bring in K9 units to search the mall.
aka "That Guy"
Acxd
0-99 Poster
0-99 Poster

Post by Acxd »